Become Involved with County Boards

Do you wish to sit on a board appointed by the County Commissioners? Do you have an interest in getting involved on specific boards regarding county government? Contact the County Clerk at 785-743-5773 if you would like to consider this.


County Representative to Developmental Services of Northwest Kansas 

      -Brian Townley 

County Health Advisory Board 

-Bob Clemence
-Jerry White
-Lisa Kuhn
-Jim Moeder 

Northwest Kansas Planning & Development Commission 

-Cheryl Gibson
-Jerry White, Alternate

Northwest Local Environmental Planning Group 

-Jerry White
-Jared Hager,  Alternate

High Plains Mental Health Center 

-Jerod Brown 
-LeAnn Brown, Alternate 

Northwest Kansas Community Corrections Board 

-Stacie Minson

Airport Advisory Board 

-E. Jay Deines
-Richard Hearting
-Hardy Howard
-Lee Sells
-Blaine Buchholz 

County Health Officer

   -Dr. Brandon Paritz; Medical Director for the  
         Health Department 
   -Dr. Brandon Paritz; County Health Officer

Fair Board 

(The Fair Board meets at 7:00 p.m. on the second and fourth Monday of each month at the fair office)

   -Kathleen Fabrizius, President 
   -John Weigel, Vice Chair
   -Gretchen Hafliger, Secretary
   -Kyle Zimmerman
   -Pat Dinkel                                                           -Mandy Diver 
   -Steve Burhoop 
   -Rusty Long
   -Danny Bliss
   -Allison Harris

Trego County Hospital Board 

(The Hospital Board meets at 7:00 a.m. on the second Wednesday of each month. Please inquire for specific room location.)

   -Christine Hober 
   -Mary Jo Hafliger
   -Joleen Schoenthaler 
   -Brian Deines 
   -Eric Moden 

Trego County Planning & Zoning Board 

   -Dusty Billinger
   -Brian Deines
   -Sara Dunn
   -Don Flax 
   -Lisa Kuhn
   -Brandon Payne                                                   -Blaine Buchholz